top of page

Life, Updates, and Revamping

I'm revamping this site, so it's going to be organized a bit different gradually over the course of this month.

My schedule so far is: M-F working 8am to 3pm on our comic ("SUPERSTAR! Inc" on Webtoons) then 3pm to 10/10:30 at a retail store. We post the comic on Saturdays, so I spend a few hours doing any last-minute tweaks, then it's off to run errands, catch up on other writing, get chores done... Sundays, after church, I'm home playing Persona 5 (BECAUSE I DESERVE SOME DOWN TIME, DANGIT lol), then it's back to work M-F again.

Some weekends, I have voice over work, usually with Shadowdog Productions. Recently, though, I've taken on a commission to do the artwork for a gentleman's coming poetry book. I'm quite fond of how it's turning out, and I'm extremely happy to work on this project as it is my first appropriately-paying art commission. <3 YAY!

Part of revamping things is that I have to openly admit I have no idea when I'll get updates or blog entries in, now. I truly intended to continue updating stories weekly or biweekly, or even MONTHLY, but I realize now that I cannot commit to a schedule concerning free projects.

I'm working on the script for a movie I've had in my head since I was 15 - it tributes Jim Henson in design of the atmosphere, and I've finally been connected to a person who worked on his projects in regards to animatronics. I'll need quite a bit of funding to get this done, but in the meantime, I can get all my own stuff together - first the script. I've outlined quite a bit of the costs and it's far beyond me for the moment, but once I can get a presentation together, I strongly believe I'll get backing for it. Can't post too much about it atm, but I wanted to publicly state my intentions here, so I can reference it later when I've achieved this goal - pointing back and saying: "Told you I'd do it."

I'm thinking I'll publish more audio reads of the beginning of certain books or fables I write. As soon as I'm able, I'll post a read of the current 2 fables I published - Desmond Deathflores and Miki's Dream.

Thank you for your continued support, and look forward to the new coming content~

Stay courageous, my friends.

-- Dani


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page